• Home
  • |
  • Blog
  • |
  • Finding the Best Online Driver’s Ed in Florida

DrivingSchoolExpress is partnered with the best online traffic and driver’s ed schools. When you sign up using our links, we may get a small affiliate commission. Read how we conduct our reviews here

Gone are the days of DIY-driver training — if you want to get your driver’s license in Florida, you’re going to have to work for it.

And nowadays, that means enrolling in the best online driver’s ed in Florida for professional priming. 

Whether it’s to get your learner’s permit or to update your driving skills, online driver’s ed courses can be greatly beneficial. But it can be tricky to find the right school that fits your needs. 

Today, we’ve gathered this list of our top 5 picks of online driver’s ed schools in Florida, to help you decide which course will benefit your best. 

Best Online Driver’s Ed in Florida

Here are our top 5 picks:

  1. Aceable
  2. DriversEd
  3. MyImprov.com
  4. iDriveSafely
  5. DriverEdToGo

Let’s take a closer look:


Finding the Best Online Driver's Ed in Florida Aceable

Aceable offers Florida State-approved courses that have helped more than 400,000 students pass their permit exams. 

Their teaching materials are up-to-date and informative, plus their lessons are much more interactive compared to other schools that you find online. 

They offer 3 driver’s ed packages that you can choose from, all of which can be completed in less than 4 hours.

You can choose to complete the course whenever you want, but if you fail the FL knowledge Exam, you’ll have to pay an extra fee to retake it.

Aceable also has a designated app that is compatible with both mobile and tablet devices, so students can access their lessons anywhere and anytime they want.

They also boast a world-class customer support system that is available to answer any of your concerns and questions 7 days a week. 

Finding the Best Online Driver's Ed in Florida DriversEd

DriversEd.com is the one-stop-shop for all things driving. Not only does it offer driver’s ed courses, but it also has defensive driving classes for those who are trying to get out of a traffic ticket. 

Their driver’s ed course offers an in-depth review of the Florida driving rules and regulations. Plus, they teach their students basic defensive driving techniques and best practices for safe driving through hands-on activities and quizzes.

Everything you need to pass your permit exam — it’s all just a click away. 

Just like Aceable, DriversEd.com also has a designated app which students can use to access their lessons. 

But the best part about working with this school is that their prices are significantly lower than most online driver’s ed schools.

They also provide same-day certification, so you won’t have to wait around for your completion certificate to arrive in the mail. 

Finding the Best Online Driver's Ed in Florida Improv

Learn, laugh, and relax while earning your Florida learner’s permit with MyImprov.com!

This school offers a refreshing new way of learning the basic laws and regulations of driving in Florida. It’s licensed by the Florida DMV and was voted Best Traffic School by Shopper Approved. 

Their online driver’s ed course is 4 hours long and can be accessed on any device, so long as you have a stable internet connection.

They provide simple, easy-to-understand materials for students, plus a FREE learner’s permit practice test to help you review for your final exam. 

MyImprov.com courses have also been proven to be effective in reducing both vehicle crashes and traffic violations by the State of Florida.

Should you encounter any problems with the course, you shouldn’t worry — their customer support team is available 7 days a week to resolve any issues. 

Finding the Best Online Driver's Ed in Florida iDriveSafely

iDriveSafely is a solid driver’s ed school that provides students with more than they need to pass their permit exam.

Their courses offer in-depth coverage of all the things a starting driver in Florida would need to know. Its contents are informative, and you can leave and come back to your lessons whenever you want. 

If you’re someone who appreciates thoroughness in a course, this might be a great choice for you. Their prices don’t hurt the pocket as much, either!

There have been some reviews stating that after completing the course, the school failed to send the students their certification, which can be a big inconvenience in the long run. 

Luckily, they have a responsive customer support system that you may contact to address these types of situations. 

Finding the Best Online Driver's Ed in Florida DriverEdToGo

Although DriverEdToGo.com isn’t technically Florida State-approved, they still offer courses that students in the Florida area can take. 

Their driver’s ed course is divided into 5 chapters, which you may complete in less than 5 hours, depending on how fast you want to progress through the class. 

Your final exam will be delivered online, which will require you to get a score of 80% or better to pass.

In the event that you fail, however, there’s no need to fret — DriverEdToGo.com will give you 2 additional chances to pass the exam before you fail the course completely. 

Upon completing the course, the school will notify the DHSMV of your progress and you can expect your certificate to arrive in your inbox the same day. 

But remember: get approval from the DHSMV before taking this course to fulfil the educational requirements for your driver’s license!

Florida Online Driver’s Ed FAQS

Can I Take Online Driver’s Ed in Florida? 

So long as you’re at least 15 years old you can take online driver’s ed in Florida. 

What Are The Requirements for Online Driver’s Ed in Florida?

Teens registering for an online driver’s ed school in Florida need to meet the following requirements:

  • Must be at least 15 years old
  • Must have a signed Parental Consent Form if the applicant is under 18 years  old
  • Must supply documents to verify proof of identity, proof of social security number, and proof of residential address
  • Proof of Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course completion
  • Must pass a vision and hearing exam – examination will be conducted in a service center

See other requirements on the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles website, here

How Do I Register for Online Driver’s Ed in Florida?

After gathering all the necessary requirements, all that’s left for you to do is choose a school and register on their online platform.

After signing up, you’re now free to access the course and take lessons.  


The schools we’ve listed above all undoubtedly offer their own perks that may be beneficial to some but not necessarily to others.

So, before registering for any course, make sure that the services they offer are exactly what you need. 

We hope this article has made it easier for you to determine which online driver’s ed school is for you.

If you feel like you need more information to support your decision, you can always contact the schools via their social media and customer portals. 

Related Posts

In New Jersey, you are not required to take a driver’s ed, no matter your age. That said, it isn’t something that you should skip, either. Why?This is because driver’s ed can help you become a better and safer driver in New Jersey. You will be aware of road rules and regulations,

Read More

Online Schools Approved in StocktonAceableHighest RatedDriversEd.comMost ConvenientMyImprovFunniest Driving SchooliDriveSafelyMost ModernDriverEdToGo.comExcellent Customer ServiceSo you can’t wait to go on your first drive. There’s something about knowing how to drive and maneuver a car that feels so liberating, right? Not so fast, though. If you’re under 18 years old and you’re looking to apply for

Read More

One of the things teenagers look forward to is learning how to drive.And entering your “teen” years makes you eligible to apply for a learner’s permit, a requirement to be able to drive.It sounds exciting. And it’s cool to think that you’d be able to drive around upon securing this

Read More

Learning how to drive is exciting.You can finally get a new car and cruise around town with your friends.But before you get to do that, you’ll need a driver’s license before you can hit the road.Luckily, Arkansas does not require you to attend a driver's education class to get your

Read More
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}